iPhone 5/5c/5s freezing while charging

Hello everyone,

My wife and I recently upgraded to Apple’s new iPhone 5C after it’s initial release date. After being very pleasantly surprised by the quality and feel of the phones, I was a little taken aback after I realized while charging, my phone would be completely unresponsive.

After going through dozens of forums, I find many users with the same issue. I started looking at what was actually happening. I realized that after I purchased this phone, I’d continued to use my AC adapter from my iPhone 4 which looks identical.

After realizing this, I began using the adapter that came with the 5C and everything is fine now.

Just an FYI.

Cheers,
Paul

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑