iPhone 4 or not 4 me

Hello again. Sorry that it’s been a bit but I was just finishing my degree and haven’t had a lot of time to pop on here.
For those that missed me, there have been some pretty cool things going on. If you recall, after getting my HP Touchpad, there were some issues with our personal cell phones so we fought with our phone carrier for a bit and they agreed to change our handsets. My wife went from a Blackberry Curve 8530 to an HTC TouchPro2 (Windows Phone). I went from a Curve also but because of my new webOS device, I had to jump at the Palm Pre when the opportunity presented itself.
The TouchPro2 seemed to be a pretty solid device but compared to today’s standards, just the fact that it had a resistive touch screen made the phone almost unusable. A lack of applications and a habit of freezing almost as much as a RIM product, this thing had to go. As for my Pre, it was a very pleasurable phone but the lack of hardware and the form factor didn’t sit perfectly with me. I love the OS though so what am I supposed to do?
Well, after doing some research, I find out that many of the modern day webOS devs actually came from Apple Inc. I was as against Apple products as much as everyone other nerd I know, there is no way I can even consider!
Well a week or so went by which consisted of me fighting with said phone carrier almost daily until they decided to let my wife and I renew the contract and update early. I researched all of the newest devices again and right around this time, the carrier announced that the iPhone will be available.
After playing with multiple Android devices, I think I’ve made up my mind that Android is not for me. Too clunky, too raw. I started seriously considering the iPhone and it was a great decision. This is by far the best phone I’ve ever owned. The form factor is perfect, has a great durable feel and here is the best part! I’ve been using it for 2 months and NO FREEZING!! That’s amazing!!

I love the ease of IOS, the display is awesome, it’s fast and durable! Maybe there is a reason why Apple is sitting on a 98 billion dollar pile!

2 thoughts on “iPhone 4 or not 4 me

Add yours

  1. This was great! I really enjoyed reading what you had to say. Do you feel that Android is going to step its game up soon?

    1. I think Android is a great platform, just a little too rough for me and I think that’s mostly because Droid is open source so everyone can change it and add their two cents. IOS (Apple) is very refined but at the same time it’s very restricted.

      Cheers

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑